DECEMBER 2021

Sunday, December 26 – Saturday, January 1, 2022 

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

 

Sunday, December 26 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, December 27 – Thursday, December 30 at 12:00 p.m. 

  • Installation of new curb, gutter, and sidewalk from U Street to Florida Avenue NW. 

  • Installation of new traffic poles from U Street to Florida Avenue NW. 

  • To view the traffic advisory for this activity, please click here

 

Friday, December 31 - Saturday, January 1 

  • No construction activity scheduled due to the New Year’s Day Holiday. 

Sunday, December 19 – Saturday, December 25, 2021 

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

 

Sunday, December 19 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, December 20 – Thursday, December 23 at 12:00 p.m. 

  • Continued sidewalk replacement between U Street NW and V Street NW.

  • Poured concrete for PCC base between U Street NW and V Street NW.

  • Continued with brick gutter installation between U Street NW and V Street NW.

  • Continued sign installation between U Street NW and V Street NW.

  • To view the traffic advisory for this activity, please click here

​ 

Friday, December 24 - Saturday, December 24 

  • No construction activity scheduled due to the Christmas Holiday. 

Sunday, December 12 – Saturday, December 18, 2021 

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

 

Sunday, December 12 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, December 13 – Friday, December 17 

  • Started sidewalk replacement between U Street NW and V Street NW.

  • Removed abandoned Pepco vault between U Street NW and V Street NW.

  • Started brick gutter installation between U Street NW and V Street NW.

  • Installation of ADA ramps at V Street NW.

  • Continued with pavement marking between Columbia Road NW and Arkansas Avenue NW.

  • Continued sign installation between Oak Street NW and Park Road NW.

  • To view the traffic advisory for this activity, please click here.

  • Please note: all new traffic signs have been installed. Please adhere to the instructions on this new signage including time restrictions.  

​ 

Saturday, December 18 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

Sunday, December 5 – Saturday, December 11, 2021 

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

 

Sunday, December 5

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, December 6 – Friday, December 10

  • Installation of signs at the intersection at Columbia Road/Harvard Street/Mt. Pleasant Street NW.   

​ 

Saturday, December 11

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

Sunday, November 28 – Saturday, December 4, 2021 

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

 

Sunday, November 28 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, November 29 – Friday, December 3 

  • Installation of signs at the intersection at Columbia Road/Harvard Street/Mt. Pleasant Street NW.   

​ 

Saturday, December 4 

  • No construction activity scheduled.