AUGUST 2021

Sunday, August 29 – Saturday, September 4, 2021  

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

Sunday, August 29

  • No construction activity scheduled.

Monday, August 30 – Friday, September 3 

  • Milling, paving, and striping operations from Irving Street NW to Euclid Street NW (milling and some striping will take place during the daytime hours of 9:30am – 3:30pm; paving and some striping will take place during the overnight hours of 8:00pm – 5:00am). Click here for more information regarding milling, paving and striping or to view a video of the process, Click here. To view the overall schedule,
    please
    Click here.

Saturday, September 4

  • No construction activity scheduled.

Sunday, August 22 – Saturday, August 28, 2021

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

Sunday, August 22 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, August 23 – Friday, August 27 

  • Construction management for additional conduit and electric manholes to bypass Pepco vaults at Pine Street NW. 

 

Saturday, August 28 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

Sunday, August 15 – Saturday, August 21, 2021

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

Sunday, August 15 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, August 16 – Friday, August 20 

  • Construction management for additional conduit and electric manholes to bypass Pepco vaults at Pine Street NW. 

 

Saturday, August 21 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

Sunday, August 8 – Saturday, August 14, 2021

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

Sunday, August 8 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, August 9 – Friday, August 13 

  • Milling, paving, and striping operations from Pine Street NW to Irving Street NW (milling and paving will take place during the daytime hours of 9:30am – 3:30pm; striping will take place during the overnight hours of 8:00pm – 5:00am). Click here for more information regarding milling, paving and striping or to view a video of the process, Click here. To view the overall schedule, please Click here.

  • Striping from Spring Place NW to Park Road NW (during the overnight hours of 8:00pm – 5:00am). 

  • Construction of conduit and electric manholes to bypass Pepco vaults at Pine Street NW. 

  • Please note that there will be a bus detour in place on Wednesday, August 11th from 8:00am - 4:00pm and Thursday, August 12th from 8:00am - 4:00pm for the H2, H4 and H8. Please click here for more information.

 

Saturday, August 14 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

Sunday, August 1 – Saturday, August 7, 2021

Scheduled activity is weather permitting 

Sunday, August 1 

  • No construction activity scheduled. 

 

Monday, August 2 – Friday, August 6 

  • Raising manholes at Pine Street NW. 

  • Installation of light poles and lights at Pine Street NW.  

 

Saturday, August 7 

  • No construction activity scheduled.